COMMITTEE AND OUTSIDE BODIES REPRESENTATION 2023-2024

COMMITTEE		MEMBERS (2023-24)	
ACTIVE TRAVEL COMMITTEE	7	Cllr Thomas, Cllr Williams, Cllr C Martin, Cllr Rowlands, BJ Martin, Cllr Saunders,	
LCWIP ADVISORY GROUP	2	Cllr Golding Cllr Thomas, Cllr Saunders	
COMMUNITY COMMITTEE	7	Cllr Newman, Cllr Golding, Cllr Cook, Cllr Coniam, Cllr Rowlands, Cllr C Martin, Cllr Williams	
EQUALITY AND DIVERSITY WORKING GROUP	5	Cllr Newman, Cllr Perkin, Cllr Rowlands, Cllr Williams, Cllr Coniam	
YOUTH SLA WORKING GROUP	5	To be agreed at the Community Committee meeting 19.06.23	
ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE	7	Cllr Newman, Cllr Golding, Cllr Williams, Cllr Perkin, Cllr Eyre, Cllr Thomas, Cllr Cook	
PLANNING COMMITTEE	12	Cllr Perkin, Cllr Newman, Cllr Coniam, Cllr Eyre, Cllr Cook, Cllr Rowlands, Cllr Thomas, Cllr Saunders, Cllr T Martin, Cllr C Williams, Cllr R Crayford Cllr Golding to confirm following his acceptance of office at SBC	
NEIGBHOURHOOD PLAN STEERING GROUP	5	Cllr Saunders, Cllr Cook, Cllr Rowlands, Cllr Perkin, Cllr Williams	
POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE	7	Cllr Saunders, Cllr Crayford, Cllr Thomas, Cllr Cook, Cllr Rowlands, Cllr Eyre, Cllr T Martin	
HERITAGE AND BUILDINGS WORKING GROUP	7	Cllr Crayford, Cllr Newman, Cllr T Martin, Cllr Rowlands, Cllr Cook, Cllr Thomas, Cllr Perkin	
CREEK WORKING GROUP	6	Cllr T Martin, Cllr Eyre, Cllr Cook, Cllr Coniam, Cllr Newman, Cllr Crayford	
COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE	5	Cllr Saunders, Cllr BJ Martin, Cllr Perkin, Cllr Williams, Cllr Coniam	
STAFFING COMMITTEE	5	Cllr Crayford, Cllr C Martin, Cllr Eyre, Cllr T Martin, Cllr Rowlands	

OUTSIDE BODY	REPRESENTATIVES 2023/24
AGE UK COMMITTEE	Cllr Perkin
ALEXANDER CENTRE TRUST	Cllr Saunders
CINQUE PORTS CHAMPION (4 YR POST)	Cllr Cook
CINQUE PORTS STANDING COMMITTEE	The Mayor, Town Clerk, Cllr Cook
CITIZENS ADVICE BUREAU IN SWALE	Both Cllr Perkin and Cllr Golding were nominated. It was agreed to wait until SBC made their appointment and if not Town Clerk to write to CAB
DEMENTIA ACTION ALLIANCE	Cllr Saunders
FAVERSHAM IN BLOOM	Cllr Williams
FAVERSHAM SWIMMING POOL	Cllr Eyre
KALC SWALE AREA COMMITTEE	Cllr Thomas
SWALE EMERGENCY CONTACTS	The Mayor and Deputy Mayor
WEST FAVERSHAM COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION	Cllr Crayford
GREEN GRID FORUM	Cllr Williams
TOWN TWINNING GROUP	Cllr T Martin
PLASTIC FREE FAVERSHAM	It was agreed that in lieu of appointing a Representative, a member of Plastic Free Faversham be invited to co-opt a member to the Environment Committee
OARE GUNPOWDER WORKS	Cllr C Martin

FAVERSHAM ASSISTANCE (FACE)	It was agreed in light of Cllr Thomas being a Trustee of FACE whether a further Representative would be required. If a further Representative was required, it was agreed that Cllr Newman would fill the post.
FAVERSHAM UMBRELLA	Cllr Rowlands

Also note the following four-yearly appointments to the Faversham Municipal Charities:-

Cllr K Barker	Expires	January	2025
Mr S Fisher	Expires	April	2025
Cllr A Reynolds	Expires	December	2025
Cllr T Martin	Expires	March	2026
Cllr C Jackson	Expires	March	2026