## Swale Borough Council

## Election of Town Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - Priory Ward

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4th May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Cook, Peter John	Liberal Democrats	386(E)
Culham, Andrew Known as Andy Culham	The Conservative Party Candidate	200
Nalliah, Alexandra Rosemary Known as Alex Eyre	Liberal Democrats	377(E)
Sayer, Mark Raymond Frank	Labour Party	151

And I hereby declare that

- 1. Alexandra Rosemary Nalliah
- 2. Peter John Cook

have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul> <li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li> <li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li> <li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li> <li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li> </ul>	0 1 0 6
Total spoilt votes	7

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 2331 Ballot Papers Issued: 692 Turnout %: 30%

Dated: 5 May 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT