## Swale Borough Council

## Election of Town Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - Abbey Ward

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

I, the Undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4th May 2023, DO <u>HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:</u>

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Brown, Jamie Stephen Known as Jay Brown	The Conservative Party Candidate	281
Coniam, Laura Margaret	Liberal Democrats	812(E)
Payne, Trevor Raymond	Labour Party	327
Perkin, Hannah	Liberal Democrats	957(E)
Regan-Brown, Melanie Jane Known as Mel Regan-Brown	The Conservative Party Candidate	278
Rehal, Mary Frances Known as Frances Rehal	Labour Party	279
Rowlands, Joshua Known as Josh Rowlands	Liberal Democrats	876(E)
Salmon, Anne Lucy	Labour Party	265
Williams, Christopher Known as Chris Williams	Liberal Democrats	812(E)

And I hereby declare that

- 1. Christopher Williams
- 2. Hannah Perkin
- 3. Joshua Rowlands
- 4. Laura Margaret Coniam

have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul><li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li><li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li></ul>	0 1
<ul><li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li><li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li></ul>	0 12
Total spoilt votes	

Vacant seats: 4 Electorate: 4125 Ballot Papers Issued: 1460 Turnout %: 35%

Dated: 5 May 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT