COMMITTEE AND OUTSIDE BODIES REPRESENTATION 2020-2021

COMMITTEE	NO	MEMBERS (2020-21)	MEMBERS (2021-22)
PUBLIC SPACES COMMITTEE	5	Cllrs Perkin, Williams, Thomas, Saunders, T Martin,	
STAFFING COMMITTEE	4	Cllrs T Martin, Barker, Jackson, Irwin	
PLANNING COMMITTEE	ALL	All Clirs (except Clirs B J Martin, Jackson, Thomas)	
POLICY & FINANCE COMMITTEE	7	Cllrs B J Martin, Saunders, Martin, Barker, Hook, Reynolds, Irwin	
COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE	4	Cllrs Jackson, B J Martin, Reynolds, Hook	
20's PLENTY COMMITTEE	5	Cllrs Thomas, Jackson, Saunders, Williams, Hook, Barker	
CLIMATE & BIODIVERSITY EMERGENCY COMMITTEE	5	Cllrs Reynolds, Perkin, Williams, T Martin, Thomas	

HERITAGE WORKING GROUP	Cllrs T Martin, Irwin, Perkin, Reynolds	
NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN	Cllrs Reynolds, Irwin, Barker, Hook,	
STEERING GROUOP	Perkin	
YOUTH WORKING GROUP	Cllrs Reynolds, Irwin, Perkin, Knights, Williams, B J Martin, Jackson	
TOWN MARKETING WORKING	Cllrs Knights, Williams, T Martin,	
GROUP	Reynolds	
EQUALITY AND DIVERSITY WORKING GROUP	Cllrs Hook, Knights, B J Martin, Perkin	

OUTSIDE BODY	REPRESENTATIVES 2020/2021	
AGE UK COMMITTEE	Cllr Barker	
ALEXANDER CENTRE TRUST	Cllrs Saunders, B J Martin	
CINQUE PORTS STANDING COMMITTEE	The Mayor, Cllr Reynolds	
CITIZENS ADVICE BUREAU IN SWALE	Cllr Jackson	
CREEK BRIDGE STEERING GROUP	Cllrs Hook (KCC), Perkin	
DEMENTIA ACTION ALLIANCE	Cllrs Reynolds, Knights	
VISIT FAVERSHAM	Cllr T Martin	
FAVERSHAM IN BLOOM	Cllr Williams	

FAVERSHAM SWIMMING POOL MANAGEMENT	Cllr B J Martin
KALC SWALE AREA COMMITTEE	Cllr Irwin
SWALE EMERGENCY CONTACTS	The Mayor and Deputy Mayor
WEST FAVERSHAM COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION	Cllr Reynolds
GREEN GRID PARTNERSHIP	Cllr Williams, Perkin
TOWN TWINNING GROUP	Cllr T Martin
FAVERSHAM HEALTH MATTERS	Cllr Perkin
PLASTIC FREE FAVERSHAM	Cllrs Hook Williams
OARE GUNPOWDER WORKS	Cllr Williams

FAVERSHAM HERITAGE HARBOUR	Cllrs Irwin, T Martin, Perkin	
FAVERSHAM SCOUTS	-	
FAVERSHAM ASSISTANCE (FACE)	Cllr Thomas	
FAVERSHAM UMBRELLA	Cllr Irwin	

Also note the following four-yearly appointments to the Faversham Municipal Charities:-

Mr T Gates	To be re-appointed	January	2022
Mr E J Wilcox	To be re-appointed	August	2022
Mr M Gates	To be re-appointed	February	2023
Cllr K Barker	To be re-appointed	January	2025
Mr S Fisher	To be re-appointed	April	2025